stillbet.blogg.se

Visual novel reader rpg maker
Visual novel reader rpg maker











visual novel reader rpg maker
  1. #VISUAL NOVEL READER RPG MAKER PC#
  2. #VISUAL NOVEL READER RPG MAKER SERIES#

It, at first, seems like a recipe for a hit given its odd premise of being a yuri dating sim where the girls are based off of British authors from the 1800s and early 1900s (which is going to be lost on anyone who is not an English major, so I’m not going to be talking about it much). Read moreĪsphyxia is a rather conflicting game for me. It’s also an absolute masterpiece that comes strongly recommended even if you aren’t trans. Not only is Secret Little Haven made by a trans developer, but it is also a trans centered title with a lot of highly relevant subject matter. It just so happened that the next game on my schedule for a review is also very much relevant to Trans Day of Rememberance. This time, I’m going to do something a bit different. Two years ago, I used it for a highly emotional piece where I let my anger and disgust front and center. I’ve used Trans Day of Rememberence as a framing device for my work in the past. So here we are at another Trans Day of Rememberence, the day where cis people can bitch about trans social justice warriors and bathrooms while trans people mourn their friends and family who were murdered by cis people, or who killed themselves because cis people felt inconvenienced by their desire to, you know, live.

visual novel reader rpg maker

Read moreĬW: Transphobia, parental abuse, gaslighting, depression, violence, and suicide.

visual novel reader rpg maker

#VISUAL NOVEL READER RPG MAKER PC#

It should be noted that this game DID get a PC remake with added ero content in 2016, but that version hasn’t been localized.

#VISUAL NOVEL READER RPG MAKER SERIES#

It’s also one of the few entries in the series that doesn’t have any erotic content, which is likely why it was the first to be localized. This particular installment, Remembering How we Met, is actually one of the more recent entries in the series, having come out in Japan on March 13th of 2015 and getting released in English in September of the same year. Also I’m not making any judgement on the quality of these games, it’s just… damn, over 20 installments in 10 years. A lot of them seem to be on the shorter side (or at least the ones I looked up on VNDB) so I guess I can at least see why they got them out so quickly. Sono Hanabira is a series of yuri eroge that has had yearly releases from 2006 to 2016, and hasn’t had anything since then… probably because that tends to happen when you milk a series too quickly. Games&Girls is now among those games as “the visual novel that I almost didn’t review because I didn’t think I could review it without insulting the developer.” And even approaching this review is difficult because I’m not sure if I should do what I usually do and start describing the story, writing, presentation, or open with the fact that the 4th episode has you trying to seduce a fucking Nazi? Read moreĪ Kiss for the Petals: Remembering How we Met is the first game in the long running Sono Hanabira/ A Kiss for the Petals series to receive an official English localization. I could go with the game that was so disgusting and scarring that it made me suicidal, I could go with the no-budget “experimental” game that included real life gore in it, I could go with the RPG Maker game with no battles, levels, dialogue, or ending, or I could go with the game that required you to manually rename the game’s exe file to even play it. I am at the point where if someone asked me the worst game I ever played, I’d ask what criteria they are basing them on. It seems as if the games I play are constantly trying to push the envelope for different ways to be absolutely fucking awful. CW: Mentions of Nazism, pedophilia, incest, antisemitism, and kidnapping













Visual novel reader rpg maker